Why ISO 9001:2015

Why ISO 9001:2015 Standard?

Get ISO 9001:2015 post will help you to get ISO 9001 latest version of quality management system certificate in Bangladesh. 25th September, 2015 Geneva based voluntary organization ISO has published the most popular standard ISO 9001:2015.

Each standard is reviewed each five years and republished after each 7 or 8 years interval. ISO 9001:2015 is the result of that. Worldwide more than 1.1 million companies adopted ISO 9001 Standard. It is the most popular standard among other ISO standards.

get iso 9001:2015

mobile accessory assembling factory

Why you should convert your current version into 2015 version?

There are some good characteristics of this new version of quality management system standard. Acting ISO Secretary-General Kevin McKinley explains: “ISO 9001 allows organizations to adapt to a changing world. It enhances an organization’s ability to satisfy its customers and provides a coherent foundation for growth and sustained success.”

The world is changing rapidly.  To keep pace with this changing ISO Standards are also changing. There are few changes which were very desired by the company owners. That ‘s why it is very favor to the company owners.  Some changes are as like as below:

  1. Adding High Level Structure(HLS)
  2. No documentation hassle
  3. No specific person is responsible only (MR) to implement ISO 9001
  4. Emphasis on top management’s participation to implement ISO 9001
  5. Focusing on PDCA Cycle.
  6. Focusing on increasing customer confidence
  7. Risk based thinking is also focused on this updated version of  ISO 9001

Nigel Croft (ISO Sub-committee Chair person) said: “We have now gone a step further, and ISO 9001:2015 is even less prescriptive than its predecessor, focusing instead on performance. We have achieved this by combining the process approach with risk-based thinking, and employing the Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle at all levels in the organization”

Why you should adapt the latest version instead of 9001:2008?

From the above discussion it is cleared that it is less prescriptive means you need less documentation than previous version. So, easily you can prepare ISO 9001 documents by your self or by spending less money. Many organizations are implementing more than one management system standards. So, including HLS in this latest version of iso 9001 is very helpful for them who wants to implement more than one standard.

Who Provides ISO 9001:2015 in Bangladesh?

We are the first certification body agent in Bangladesh who are providing ISO 9001:2015 version. To contact with us you may visit AAS office. To read more about ISO 9001:2015 version you may visit ISO site at here

ISO 9001:2015 Major Titles

What are the major titles of ISO 9001:2015?

ISO 9001:2015 has  10 titles. Before 9001:2008 had 8 titles but now there are two addition titles in the latest version of quality management system standard. First three titles are as same as previous version of 9001 standard. The new 9001:2015 standard comprises of ten titles:

  1. Scope
  2. Normative References
  3. Terms and Definitions
  4. Context of the Organisation
  5. Leadership
  6. Planning
  7. Support
  8. Operation
  9. Performance Evaluation
  10. Improvement

What is High Level Structure in ISO?

High Level Structure means there will be some common titles, texts, sequences, clauses and core definitions for all management systems standards like ISO 9001, iso 14001, HACCP, ISO 27001, iso 20000, ISO 50,001 etc. For all those standards there will be a common structure.

Before there was no common structure for management system standards. In previous versions there were four major clauses for 14001 and for 9001 there were 8 clauses but now there are the same title enriched and and same number of clauses for all management system standards.

There are common Titles which are mentioned in above(10 Titles) are the example of HLS. Read more about HSL from this link http://www.iso.org/sites/directives/Directives_Consolidated.xhtml

Benefits of HLS

HLS will simplify the works for Management System Standards Certification for those companies who wants to get more than one ISO Certificate or who wants to get IMS or Integrated Management System Standards.