What are the major titles of ISO 9001:2015?

ISO 9001:2015 has  10 titles. Before 9001:2008 had 8 titles but now there are two addition titles in the latest version of quality management system standard. First three titles are as same as previous version of 9001 standard. The new 9001:2015 standard comprises of ten titles:

  1. Scope
  2. Normative References
  3. Terms and Definitions
  4. Context of the Organisation
  5. Leadership
  6. Planning
  7. Support
  8. Operation
  9. Performance Evaluation
  10. Improvement

What is High Level Structure in ISO?

High Level Structure means there will be some common titles, texts, sequences, clauses and core definitions for all management systems standards like ISO 9001, iso 14001, HACCP, ISO 27001, iso 20000, ISO 50,001 etc. For all those standards there will be a common structure.

Before there was no common structure for management system standards. In previous versions there were four major clauses for 14001 and for 9001 there were 8 clauses but now there are the same title enriched and and same number of clauses for all management system standards.

There are common Titles which are mentioned in above(10 Titles) are the example of HLS. Read more about HSL from this link http://www.iso.org/sites/directives/Directives_Consolidated.xhtml

Benefits of HLS

HLS will simplify the works for Management System Standards Certification for those companies who wants to get more than one ISO Certificate or who wants to get IMS or Integrated Management System Standards.